Your Parish Councillors

There are 7 members who are re-elected every 4 years.

Members of a Parish Council are people who live or work in the parish; they must be over 18 years of age. A candidate will also qualify if, during the whole of the twelve months prior to the election, he or she has resided in the locality or within three miles of it; occupied as owner or tenant any land or premises within the parish; or had his or her principal place of work there.

Election of Parish Councillors

Election forms are available from the Clerk or South Northamptonshire Council.

Each candidate has to find his or her own sponsor and seconder. All information relating to elections is displayed on the village noticeboard. All Parish Councillors must agree to the Code of Conduct and notify the Council of their financial interests locally (the Register of Interests).

In the event of a Parish Councillor resigning, a casual vacancy will occur. Unless ten electors request an election to South Northamptonshire Council, this vacancy can be filled by co-option. Anyone interested in filling such posts will see notices advertising the vacancy.

Your other Local Elected Representatives

Member for West Northamptonshire unitary Council (WNC)

Cllr Alison Eastwood. Elected 10 May 2021.

Works alongside Cllr Dermot Banbridge and Cllr Charles Manners for the WNC Silverstone Ward.

Cllr Alison Eastwood
Assistant Cabinet Member for Arts and Culture
A member of the South Northamptonshire Local Area Planning Committee

Silverstone Ward

West Northamptonshire Council
c/o Democratic Services
One Angel Square
Angel Street

Member of Parliament for South Northamptonshire

Andrea Leadsom MP

Constituency Office

Westminster Office

4a Victoria House,
138 Watling Street East,
NN12 6BT

House of Commons,

Tel: 01327 353124

Tel: 0207 219 7149